A Whisper in the Dark

Jessi

Elliot

Adult
Fantasy

A vampire princess. A forbidden romance. A city torn apart by rebellion.

Charlotte Travesty lives in a world of comfort. Glittering nightclubs, a lavish mansion, and a staff of humans at her beck and call. Being a royal vampire means her future is secured—all she has to do is get through the Awakening, an ancient ceremony every vampire experiences when they come of age.

But when her Awakening arrives at last, everything changes in one terrifying instant.

Cast from her home and rejected by the royal family, Charlie is forced into a life of fear and brutality. Where creatures called Weepers live below the city, kept at bay by an unlucky sector of fighters enslaved by the very king who cast her out. Charlie now finds herself among the ranks.

As she stands in a dank tunnel, clutching a weapon she doesn’t know how to use, she wonders if she’ll live to see the next sunset.

For fans of Sarah J. Maas’s Crescent City series and Julia Kagawa’s Blood of Eden trilogy, A Whisper in the Dark is the first volume in the Charlie Travesty serial.

A Whisper in the Dark